D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


oh...can I offer you some cream and sugar to go with that lousy attitude?!
3:22 - 3:54pm * February 27, 2002
Oh...can I offer you some cream and sugar to go with that LOUSY ATTITUDE?!
So, I'm here to update... Last night's little 'out for coffee' thing, was ummm definitely not something I'll forget in the near future.

Pepsi guy and I met up with his friend and his woman at the nice little diner, and as soon as we got to the table she stood up and said, "We're going to the bathroom." and tugged me along with her. That was when I experienced my first lovely feeling of impending doom...

So, I went back the little hallway to the bathrooms with her, immediately pulling my arm out of her icy grasp. (Gee...is my dislike showing through..oops) I asked why she needed me along in the bathroom and she said, and I quote, "Because I need to tell you a few cold hard facts." She went on to tell me I'm a hick and Pepsi guy deserves someone much more sophisticated than I obviously ever could be. Apparently she thought she was going to highly upset me or something, but I stood my ground, and I resisted all the urges I had to yell or scream back at her. I asked if she was done and when she said yes I turned around and went back to the table.

When I got there the guys were looking a little curious but her bf said something like did you have a nice girl talk. I had to stifle my laughter at that point, but I managed to say yes it was just lovely. She came back to the table shortly there after and proceeded to piss off most of the people in the diner. Our first waitress asked someone else to wait on us because his gf made some snide remark about the girl. Her bf kind of shushed her, but not very effectively. The 2nd waitress was very nice, and very cool. Everytime the gf said anything remotely rude she had a come back. Yes, I was thrilled. Even though I got a few dirty looks from the gf when I laughed.

When we had finished the coffee (several cups sadly) and we were ready to head out I went over to the first waitress and gave her a tip, which she tried not to take, but I told her she deserved for dealing with that woman at all. Then we all went out and talked a little more in the parking lot. Actually the 2 guys and I talked she just stood there looking annoyed. The bf said, "We'll have to do this again sometime." The gf kind of snorted... Pepsi guy said, "Definitely." I just smiled.

When we were ready to leave and then the bf gave me a hug and smacked Pepsi guy on the shoulder. The gf just kind of glared then hugged Pepsi guy and whispered something to him.

We FINALLY left and on the way back home Pepsi guy asked if I had heard what she said. I told him that I didn't and so he told me. She told him I wasn't good enough for him that he should have gone out with her friend Lindsay (changed that name btw) like she suggested. He was laughing when he told me, so I chuckled a little too. Then he squeezed my hand and said, "Hey, don't let Princess get to you. She doesn't know anything."

So....it's a night I won't forget, and that's almost kind of a shame I couldn't forget a few of the things.

Last * Next