D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


the scoop on the teddy bear guy
8:41 pm * February 25, 2002
So, it's been a few days again, sorry about that. Meggie asked about the guy who gave me the bear. So...here it goes.

First thing, from here on out, he'll be referred to as Pepsi guy.

Ok, well, I met Pepsi guy almost 4 years ago. He is a guy that comes in and stocks the Pepsi and sets up their displays and stuff. So, while he doesn't work with me, we still saw each other a lot over the last few years. We always talked to each other when he was there, and he was always very nice to me.

So, fast forward to about the beginning of the month. Pepsi guy and I decided to hang out one night. So we did, and it was fun, then we were back to the normal talkin' at the store and that's it. Then I got the bear and then he called me. So, now we've gotten a little closer. (His admitting to sending me the bear sure helped!) :)

Like I said in the other entry we went out again the other night. It was a lot of fun, and then we went to a little party some of his friends were having. So, quick recap. Our first "offical" date: dinner, party, met his friends. Almost too much for the first one, but I'm taking it as a good sign that he wanted me to meet them. As a side note, the guy he introduced as his best friend said something along the lines of "it's nice to finally meet you". Talk about perma-grin!!

So, then he was at the store when I was working Saturday, and he waved from where he was but I had some customers so we didn't get to do more than just say hey. He talked to my boss for awhile though. My boss later came to me and mentioned their "little talk", his words, not mine. He said he asked Pepsi guy why he's been so chipper this month. Then the boss said he looked up at me. :) Yeah it made my day.

So, then we kinda hung out today. It was very nice. He had the day off (which isn't normal for him) and he called and said, "Let's just go somewhere." And we did, he came over and picked me up and when we couldn't think of anything specific to do we went to the mall and he got a guitar string and I got a book and then we sat in a park for several hours. :) We talked and he played his guitar (did I mention he's a musician?).

He's kind of worried about the age difference, even though it's really nothing major.


We're going out for coffee with his best friend and his best friend's girlfriend tomorrow after they're all off work. (Actually just the guys, the gf doesn't have a job.) Hopefully it'll all go well. He warned me to watch out for the gf though. He said she gets kind of snappy sometimes. Which might be bad if I don't feel like ignoring it. BUT! :) Maybe we'll get along just fine. She said hi at the party then went off with a couple flashy females. (I so don't even know a better way to explain those two.)

So, that's the scoop for the time being.

Last * Next