D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


book review #2
2:16 pm * October 01, 2003

About the Book!!




Dream a Little Dream, by Susan Elizabeth Phillips

Publisher: Avon Books An Imprint of Harper Collins Publishers

10 East 53rd Street

New York, NY 10022-5299

Date: First Avon Printing September 1997

Cover Price: $6.99 US $9.99 CAN

Amazon Price: $7.99 Used: $0.45 Digital: $6.99

Other books by S.E. Phillips:

*Honey Moon

*Kiss an Angel

*It had to be you

Breathing Room






1 - 10 Scale


Characters:9
Plot:10
General Enjoyment:9
Sensuality:9
-----------------------------
Overall:9.25



My Summary:

Rachel Stone is a single mother. A single widowed mother, who happens to be almost broke, and now stuck in her old home town whose citizens hate her, because her old car has finally died. Luckily though, it stranded her and her son right by a help wanted sign.

Gabe Bonner posted the help wanted sign wanting to hire a man to help him with renovating the old drive in. How could this scrawny woman help him get the drive in ready for it's grand re-opening...and how is it that she's managing to turn his entire life upside down?

I enjoyed this book tremendously. I am almost certain that there is at least one more book about another of the Bonner brothers. But, with that being said, this book was great as a stand alone. You do not need to read the other(s), to be able to understand this one. I laughed-outloud and endured the questioning looks from the people around me, I blinked back a few tears, and I loved the whole thing! As a side note, if I do manage to find the other book(s) with some of these same characters, I'll definitely be reading it.


(* I read them.)

Last * Next