D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


1 year anniversary, 300th entry, and another new layout
9:55 am * April 17, 2002
Well...yeah, when pigs fly!!

I decided it was time for a new layout. One that was a little more, for lack of a better word, springy.

Today is the one year anniversary of my time here at Diaryland. Today is also 300th entry day. I've been a paying member since sometime in August though, so maybe I'll plan something more exciting for that day.

I'm sorry about the horrible way I didn't explain my entry the other day. As soon as I know what I'm doing I'm going to explain it all though.

I'm still unsure about the whole moving thing as well. Yes, I do want to move away from this house. Yes, I do think my mom and sister need to get out of this house as well. BUT... Do I want the responsibilities of owning a house? I'm already in debt because of my school loans, this would be another $50,000. At the VERY least! Do we all still remember I work in a grocery store...part time?! My mom is always saying things like, "You need to get a full time job in your field Invisible." I try to ignore her. I've sent out applications and r�sum�s, and the people just don't hire me. It's all quite depressing. She doesn't want me to work full time in the store because she wants me to be able to watch my sister if she needs me to.

We've pretty much decided we want to move to Maine. Which at the very least that part is cool with me. I've wanted to move up there for a long time. We'd also get to be closer to my mom's family. Right now we only get to see them every couple of years at best. This way we'd be able to see them a lot easier.

She's been hunting online for jobs, and she seems to have found one that sounds good in Portland. I've been looking online at real estate. I found a nice house, but it's no where near Portland.

I get a week's paid vacation this year. (Well the last 3 years actually.) And my mom gets paid all summer, and my sister will be out of school. So, the plan was for her to schedule some kind of interview, then all of us would go up there the week of the interview and she'd do that while my sister and visted with relatives. Then when that was over, we'd look for a place to live.

The problem is that we really need out of this house. All of us. If we just move across town, we'll never be able to afford to move further north. And if we just move across town, I'm never going to get out of the store and get a computer job.

So, any suggestions?

Last * Next