D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


another stupid rant
7:43 pm * May 19, 2004
People that are ungrateful are really starting to bother me. I mean, I realize that pretty much everyone has ungrateful moments, yes myself included. But, there's other people who are given everything, and then they complain about everything. For example this girl I know, who we'll call Amy for this... Amy's mom bought her lunch the other day and brought it to her at work, because she was near by, and because she knew Amy was kind of broke. Amy proceeded to complain that the food wasn't what she would have ordered, she would have gone to a different place, and so on. Now, I heard most of the complaints Amy made and I know that she'd say the same kind of crap with or without her mom being there. I just don't understand how you could stand there and gripe about something that you wouldn't have even had if it hadn't been for the person who gave it to you.

My little sister acts the same way sometimes a lot and it drives me crazy. When I was 12, I was helping my mom take care of my sister, in addition to all the normal chores kinds of things. Then during the summers, I was babysitting other kids, playing softball, and going to my dad's. I'm not being all jealous or something because I had more responsiblities or something. My sister's involved in a lot of school stuff, so she's busy too. But, she doesn't get that we're working hard to try and make her life better. She just takes whatever and then complains and says she wants more of something else. Personally, I'm pretty dang broke and I'm really sick of hearing about so and so and how they have the coolest new laptop or something.

I don't know. I guess that's it, I just needed to get that out of my system.

Last * Next