D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


and so the Pepsi Guy saga continues
11:08 am * March 04, 2002
Well the last entry won't be the last pepsi guy entry afterall.

I thought I was going to be able to just focus on work and not have to worry about dealing with him at all on Sunday. But when I got there, there he was loading up a cart to restock some shelves. He yelled my name, and came over to me. I was not the happiest little camper in the woods. I told him that it wasn't the time and that I was already running late and I had to go clock in. He said "But we need to talk.." And I said, "I know, but not right now."

So I ended up on a register that kept him out of my line of vision (thankfully). So I didn't know if he had gone or what and I was kind of glad I didn't know, because then I could just pretend like I didn't care at all.

About 5 hours later I go on my lunch break, and I get back to the break room to clock out for lunch, and he's back there sitting at a table in the break room. Waiting for me. He said he asked the girl in the office when my lunch was.

So for an hour we... talked, got annoyed by my coworkers, got teased by one of the bosses, got mad at each other, got mad at other people, and still didn't exactly come to a conclusion.

He talked to his best friend about what was going on and what his gf had said. He talked to his gf about it, and apparently she told him, and then Pepsi guy as well, the truth.

The funny thing is that his best friend told him I wouldn't say things like that, when he told him what "Princess" said. The guy I've met twice and only spent a couple hours with knew that about me, but the guy I've been friends with a few years and now "dating" didn't know it.... Does anyone else think that's a little funny? (In the odd sense of the word funny, not the ha-ha sense.)

So to end the story about Sunday we both went our separate ways back to work, he's supposedly calling me later tonight (although I'm not holding my breath on that one).

....and so....the Pepsi guy saga continues....

Last * Next