D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


a lot of sleep sure, but what else is there to do anyway?
12:55 pm * March 18, 2002
I didn't even bother trying to sleep until about 2:30 am this morning. Then I woke up at 6:30 am, went back to sleep, and then woke up again at around 10:15 am. I still didn't want to get up. I even tried to go back to sleep but it just wasn't happening. I don't want to be awake. I'd rather just sleep until I have to go to work. Which isn't until Saturday this week I think.

Other people knew and warned me I wouldn't get the job, but I still thought I might, and now, since they never returned my call, I guess I didn't. I'd like more closure than just not getting a phone call. But I'm sick of being the one calling them.

I've been trying to pull off this false bravado act, pure b.s., and as of last night I stopped. Why the hell should I try to fool anyone? And on top of that, was I really foolish enough to think I could fool myself into believing this wasn't going to shake me up a bit?

I wanted that job, and I STILL think I could have done a good job for their company.

People tell me I should call them just so I have the final answer. Yes or no. Did I get the job or not? I think that the lack of a call kind of says, "You sucked. We didn't hire you."

I think I'm going to try to go back to bed.

Last * Next