D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


graduation
1:32 p.m. * 2001-11-01
Graduation...

Well parts of it were VERY lame. I mean even more lame than high school graduation, and that had some seriously low points.

They didn't seem to have it very well planned out. We had to be there an hour early to practice and get ready...and then we were going to start at 7. Well we didn't do anything until around 6:30. And that was when we did group pictures. Which actually took almost half an hour because there were quite a few of us and no one seemed to want to smile...and so on and so forth.

*OoOoOoOo @ tv* I wonder if she always talked so annoyingly... but back to graduation.

So then it's 7 and we still don't know what is supposed to be going on or where we're to sit, or any of that crap.

Then the woman in charge comes over and screams for all graduates to go to the lobby, now. So we all meander out to the lobby, and she comes out and screams for people to get in alphabetical order, and tells us who will be organizing us. So around 7:20 we're ready to go, and she says ok, now you'll follow the instructors down the auditorium and then you fill in the front 3 rows of each section according to your classes. So we do this, then we're all jammed together, and they keep making us stand up & sit back down...which got old real quick... Then they gave out awards, which pissed me off because no one from the night class got any, and that's totally unfair! The one award was a leardership award, and it is given to someone we should all look up to...the people in night class don't even know the day class person that won...oh yeah that's real fair! And then the person, a student, who gave the speech on behalf of the students, was a day person, that again none of us knew.

So then at the end we all stood up and sang God Bless America, yes it was quite 'touching'. My friend was teasing me 'cause when they announced we were all singing together, I mumbled to her that I didn't know all the words, then when we sang I did know them.

Then my mom, my sister, and I went out for some dinner, then came home. :) My little sister was up until 10:30 that night, latest she's ever been up on a school night. hehe.

So that was graduation.

Last * Next