D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


first real update in umm months...
10:37 pm * January 18, 2006
Hi everyone. NaNoWriMo went pretty well this year, lucky for me I had my Alphasmart to type on when I wasn't home to use the computer, which was often. I did actually hit the goal this time, so I'm a winner, yay me.

Towards the end of November my mom was in a car accident, and then she had to have some operations and what not, so she was off work for a while, as was I in order to take care of her. She's been back at work for a couple weeks now, and so have I. Work is a little crazy, I'm a part-timer but I work 38-39 hours a week. Lucky for me I have no life right? :)

I used to have a hard time falling asleep before 2-3AM, now I'm ready to go to sleep by 11:30. Darn day shift making me get up at 5AM all the time.

There's no romance to catch you all up on. The only guy I'm interested in is the one who's very very bad for me, so I'm trying to stay away from him. In a helpful coincidence, he just got switched to nightshift. So now he's asleep when I'm awake and I'm asleep when he's awake. It really makes the whole avoidance thing much easier.

Speaking of jobs, my sister's dad quit his job about a month ago. The man needs a hobby. He is driving me in-freaking-sane. And now, his latest form of annoyance... He goes through our rooms! He says that he was looking at movies if you ask what he's doing, but isn't it funny that his TV only has a VCR and the movies in our rooms are DVDs. Oh, and a sidenote, I think he's a pyromaniac, because he lights about 10 random candles and lamps EVERYDAY. Ohmigosh the smell... Yeah, anyway, so he's getting on my nerves a lot.

Well, I guess that's my whole update for now because I'm tired (dangit) and I have to get up at 5AM (grr).

(Hope you're doing okay hcatty.)

Last * Next