D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


work
12:17 p.m. * 2001-04-20
I finished making my new resum� yesterday. My mom saw a printed out version and has since vetoed it and I have to change it AGAIN. I was working last night (in the store where I work) and I was getting very annoyed with the one new girl. I don't know what it is, but there's something about her that I just don't trust at all. I keep telling myself to stop it and just forget that feeling. But so far it hasn't been working, and I'm starting to think there really must be some reason behind it. This girl is ticking a lot of our co-workers off as well. Last night she came over to me and made some comment about the hot guy that was just there, it's ok if she wants to say that stuff, but she can't say it when there are customers right there that can hear her. I've worked there for over 3 years, and I think sometimes I expect too much from new employees. But this girl has some kind of problems. She's only 17 and she told us she's had 8 jobs!! She asked a customer if his groceries were, "For here, or to go?" I don't think I've ever heard a cashier ask that question... Some time or another I'll have to explain about my job and stuff. I better start studying, I have a test Monday.

Quote "She has dancing eyes and ruby lips, Delightful boots- and away she skips." That's at the beginning of My Mistress's Boots, by Fredrick Locker.

Last * Next