D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


wooohoooo
5:27 p.m. * 2001-05-30

Oh my gosh....oh my gosh.....ohhhhhh my gosh!!!!!!!!

I've been completely um..what's the word? Oh! It's shocked. Yep, I've been completely shocked and I'm utterly thrilled!! (Beyond belief really!)

I've been offered the opportunity to apply to teach a computer class (at least one, possibly two I'm not certain). This is exactly what I talked about wanting to do in an older entry, and now I'm getting the chance. Now I know I'm getting a little over-excited about this all. Especially considering that so far my name has only been mentioned to the person doing the hiring. Thus far nothing else has happened. But the fact that the person mentioning my name taught the class last year, is going to have a very nice impact. :-� Yes I indeed have apparently done a little "networking" of my own.

My gosh, I'm fairly bursting with energy and happiness and just general astonishment. :) It's almost wonderful.

Well I guess this is it for now, I'll probably be writing more pretty soon though because my work's done for this part of class already.

Ohhh...and Invisible Don I hope you have a wonderful vacation.

Quote: "Today's payslip has more deductions than a Sherlock Holmes novel." Raymond Cvikota.

Last * Next