D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


thanks joe
11:45 a.m. * 2001-05-08
I'm a little pissed, mainly at myself. The last 2 entries I tried to put in didn't work. Grr, but I have decided it was my own fault both times. The page was open too long and I should have saved the information (a little copy command never hurt anybody...if they are copying their own work). But I didn't and so the entries went buh-bye.

Thanks Joe, you've officially been "added". I wanted to add you because you provide a different and interesting point of view on things, and I like that. I know about faking being in love pretty well. I see it in the way some of my real life friends behave. I also know about being in love with the idea of being in love, and there is also being in love, because you're afraid to be alone.

My one friend rents an apartment that she possibly sees once a week. She can not deal with being alone. Her boyfriend and her will scream and argue with eachother, and she'll sleep on the couch instead of in his bed.... She could just leave and go to her home, but she's afraid. Their relationship has big problems the least of them her need to be with someone 24/7. Seeing how they are makes me happy I'm alone.

I don't think my real name is important to mention yet, perhaps eventually. I'll give some clues though. It was a very popular girls name in the 80's in the US. Narrows it down a lot hehe.

I have no online photo of myself. My diaryland account is a free one, which means I can't upload pictures.

I don't think I'm being too picky Joe. All I ask now-a-days, is that they are nice. Just nice. I don't care about the way they look. I don't care how old they are. A sense of humor would be a plus, but it isn't a must have.... Superficial stuff just isn't important to me right now. I just want to find someone I can be with who wants to be with me too. I have friends, I want something more.

Ok, now if there is someone out there reading this wondering who the heck I'm talking to, go to my profile, the rest will come to you then.

Well, I've avoided studying as long as I possibly can. More from class maybe.

Quote "If you can't get rid of the skeleton in your closet, you'd best teach it to dance." George Bernard Shaw

Last * Next