D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


Thanksgiving and Black Friday
9:53 a.m. * 2001-11-21
Hey hi!!

So how is everyone's morning going?

Mine's alright thus far. That last page is my diary ring page. Sorry about it being the main page yesterday. Today I'll be working on someone else's web site, so hopefully there won't be anymore serious changes here at diaryland for awhile. Soon as I get it exactly how I like it I'm going to...get reviewed... Did everyone get chills just then or was it just me? :)

So, Thanksgiving is tomorrow. What is everyone doing? Every other year, for the past 4, I've worked but I'm off this year. Then the next day we have Black Friday...aka...sale maddness day. Woohooo!! This will be my 3rd year of Black Friday shopping. And I have no doubt it'll be totally insane, and that I'll come home bitching and vowing not to go next year... :) But I'll go next year. I go to Wal-Mart. And their sale is 6-11 am. So yeah I'll be there around 4 am. :) Hehe, I think I'm only joking. 5 am will be plenty early enough.

The thing with wal-mart is that people line up around the things that are on sale and wait there until the sale actually starts. And if you end up in the wrong line, or the wrong part of the line, you're screwed. 'Cause there is not always enough of everything to go around... And those people start pushing and shoving!

I think my mom and I are buying my sister a new tv. I'm not real thrilled about that, but I know she 'needs' a new one since her older one is starting to blank out on certain channels.

Friday will be the day I try to get my mom's birthday and my sister's birthday shopping done. My sister's is the 2nd week of December and my mom's is the week before Christmas. *sigh*

I have no clue what I'm going to buy my mother. With my sister I can pretty much safely get whatever toys I think will strike her fancy..or a cartoon type movie, or even clothes.

I can't buy my mother clothes without her being there to try them on. I can't get her pots and pans, cause I splurged for the expensive set of those last year. I could get her a bookcase for the stack of books here behind me, but where the heck would she (or me actually since I'd be the one putting it together) put it in this room?

I usually buy my Christmas cards on Friday as well. So I'll be filling them out soon. Let me know if any of you want one!! I also need to buy a few Christmas presents for the rest of my family. I think I'm going to take the easy route and get gift certificates for them though.

I think I'm going to ask for some kind of tool box for Christmas. I have computer tools (obviously), and the stripper and stuff for phone lines and I'd like to have my own hammer and other basics. It's just too difficult to have to go search the freakin' house when I need some of that stuff. (And then the backyard 'cause he leaves his stuff laying out there half the time too!)

Or maybe some kind of cooking stuff for me, since I'm helping with that nowadays.

Ok, I'm going to go work on my friend's pages.

Last * Next