D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


stupid work
8:10 p.m. * 2001-04-21
School and work all the time....blah

It wears me out to the point that I just don't want to do anything. But regardless I always do it all. I'm sick of being the responsible one at work. I'm sick of hearing the same stupid jokes from the same customers everytime they see me in the store. Today was bad. I needed to be out of there and I couldn't leave. These people get on my nerves to the point that I just want to scream or hit the wall, and I can't. I can't stand there and complain, b/c then I'm a bitch again. And b/c it isn't a professional thing to do to stand there at work and complain when customers may hear you...God forbid they think we're not happy. I mean, c'mon they know how happy they are at work, why should we be any happier? But if you don't smile or make polite chit chat with the people, then one of them will go complain. And then you get pulled asde and told to smile because when we're happy we make the customer happy, what a line of crap! I get fed up with everything in that place. I am so tired of everyone total lack of realness. Almost everyone there is an ass kisser. Then comes me, I am myself I don't go in there sucking up or trying to impress people with a bunch of crap, and what do I get for working there for 3 years and doing my job, and being on time, and not causing problems? I get pushed aside and looked over. Everytime there is an opportunity for someone to move to another department or to the office, it's someone else with less experience. Less desire to do a good job. Everytime they skip over me I care less and less about the stupid place. It gets to me just as much, but I don't take the time to be early to work I don't make sure everything is spic and span when I leave, I don't cover for everyone else's lousy job. Then they call me a bitch. Because I get annoyed to the point where I won't take their attitude and I won't do their jobs for them. I'm sorry that this entry is so angry...I'm sorry that today's entries have been so odd. But I'm not sorry I posted my thoughts, so maybe it'll all be ok. Quote "The secret of being miserable is to have leisure to bother about whether you are happy or not." George Bernard Shaw

Last * Next