D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


song lyrics game
8:18 p.m. * 2001-06-06
Let's play the music game I play when I'm bored.

"The Jester sang for the King and Queen in a coat he borrowed from James Dean in a voice that came from you and me....and while the King was looking down the Jester stole his royal crown the court room was ajourned no verdict was returned..." (Don McLean, American Pie)

"I got, like a 12 year old smitten Carla the stripper straight from LA you seem cool for a naked chick in a booth let's be pals someday, in other words, put some clothes on and call me..." (Presidents of the United States of America, Stranger)

"Girl you're my angel you're my darlin' baby closer than my peeps you are to me baby..." (Shaggy, Angel)

"Down at the crossroads they say he sold his soul hellbent on being king of blues deal with the devil but I swear there's an angel in there gotta give credit where credit's due..." (Shannon Curfman, Playin' with fire)

"She's got the rhythm and I got the blues and she's showing me how much I had to lose with her every little move she's telling me I'm over you, she's got the rhythm and I got the blues..." (Alan Jackson, She's got the rhythm)

Ok that's enough I guess. It's more fun when there's more people to play. Then you get into all kinds of music. Someone actually linked to a Bee Gee's song before, I was kind of scared.

Quote: (it's a song) "And I'd give up forever to touch you. 'Cause I know that you feel me some how you're the closest to heaven that I'll ever be and I don't want to go home right now." Goo Goo Dolls, Iris (City of Angels)


Ok, well. I tried to get some real work done. But I still didn't do much of anything. Now since I skipped last night I'm behind in class and we have a test Monday night on stuff I'm totally lost in. I'm meeting some friends for a "Work" breakfast Friday morning. I wish I could say we'd mostly be getting breakfast and not work done. (I love french toast!!) I'm not exactly best buddies with the people I'm meeting with. It's mainly a friends of the family kind of thing. We're going to discuss my upcoming (possible) employment. Should be interesting.

Well I guess that's it for now.

Quote: "Computer dating is fine, if you're a computer." Rita May Brown.

Last * Next