D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


my older sister dearest
8:29 p.m. * 2001-05-30
I was just sitting here in class e-mailing my sister and all of a sudden my fingers took on a mind of their own. I read over my e-mail though. Thankfully. I didn't send it I deleted it. I was very mean, spiteful, and slightly jealous in my e-mail. It scared me a bit. Then it struck me as completely hilarious. I mean come on. I was telling my sister what to go do with herself, in an E-MAIL!!!

But I guess I do need to talk to her about why she continues to rub it in my face that our father likes her more than me. I think it has something to do with him liking me best when we were all kids and I was the baby. But it's very possible I'm wrong, even though I don't think I am.

I totally idolized our older brother when we were younger. But I disliked my sister. She used to torment the hell out of me. Which is I guess normal for some siblings. But we'd both go out of our way to get the other in trouble. She even locked me out of the house for a whole day one summer when she was supposed to be baby-sitting me. Sweet huh?

But because my brother and sister are so much older than me, by the time I wanted to get to know them for who they were aside from my siblings, it was too late. I was old enough to understand and they were old enough to have moved out.

But now, I don't see or talk to my brother or my father much at all. And I only E-mail and talk to my sister. Oh well. It just makes me sad to know I have so little contact with half of my family.


Quote: "IP addresses are 32-bit logical Network layer addresses that represent a network ID, an optional subnet ID, and a host ID; an example is the IP address 192.168.2.3." My book.

You see what I've gotten myself tangled up in?! Yes, I'm going crazy!!

Last * Next