D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


just a little bit pissed
5:05 p.m. * 2001-09-19
You know. I am actually kind of pissed off right now. Before I left the house today I tried to post an entry and you know what this thing told me? It told me can not connect to database. So now there is no new funky entry there is this and it's not cool or funky it's pissed. :) Ok, only a little pissed.

But there is one part that I still remember from the other entry. I am thinking about scanning this ad from the magazine Interview, it's a Hugo ad, and the guy is um, uhhuh anyway... I just thought I'd make it nice and available for other people to see. :) Yeah I just want another place to stare at it, I won't lie. But I haven't actually decided yet, so it may never show up on here anyway.

Let's see what else is there to say? Oh, I only have like 3 or 4 nights of classes left. Yeah, I'm scared. I still don't have a job lined up for this whole computer field thing. The teacher position I thought I had all wrapped up, fell through to say the least. But hey it isn't my fault people don't sign up to take classes there isn't anything I could really do, I already asked all my friends to sign up to take the class but they pretty much said why spend the money to learn things about the computer that they already know anyway... Which is completely understandable so I won't push them on the matter. When I asked them all I was joking for the most part anyway.

I don't even know if I'm going to be able to go to my graduation ceremony. Doesn't that just suck, but anyway. See it's supposed to be some Thursday night, cause it's some sort of tradition or something, and I usually work Thursday night in the store, so I'll need to request off, and it's supposed to be done 2 weeks ahead of time, which I don't know if I can do because they haven't even set an actual date as of yet.

Well that's it for the time being, cause I have some class work I need to get done.

Last * Next