D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


messed up monday...mum
8:05 p.m. * 2001-07-16
Ok, well yeah so it's been 5 days...I KNOW!

I'd like to say I've just been busy, and yes I have been somewhat busy. But for the most part I could have found time to post something and I simply have nothing to say. I tried to get started a few times, especially yesterday and earlier this morning. But the words just wouldn't come out. So now I'm in class again and I have my work done so I'm surfing around and I'm attempting this again. This is the furthest I've gotten in an attempt in these last 5 days. Whoopy for me.

Here's a general recap of the time I've been silent...

    Thursday the 12th - Had to work, I'm usually off. Got to see the cool office worker that I usually don't see cause I'm off. Got my paycheck...tried to be happy about it, visited with an old friend.

    Friday the 13th - rough day at home, nonstop arguing with my mother and sister, annoying customer at the store...with quite a few freaks visiting. General dissapointment with a few co-workers and with working there in general.

    Saturday the 14th - Worked about 10 hours. When I got there I talked to the manager about a question I had, made a fool of myself for not knowing what he was going to tell me, got yelled at repeatedly. Stayed at a register about 4 from the other cashier. I also invented new curses. So then I said goobye to 3 co-workers who are moving on to "greener pastures" while I'm left behind again. I came home by 11, stayed up till almost 3am because I was too worked up to sleep.

    Sunday the 15th - Got up at 5am. Felt like I could barely move, tripped over my cat. Cat woke up my mom when it howled at me for tripping over it. Work sucked. It was an 11 hour day...which yeah it was rough. I had to help hang tags because they were "just moving too slowly" for our manager in training. He told me if I got them all done, he'd let me leave an hour or so earlier...I ended up being there an extra 30 minutes. My friend who does the hair thing is back from his trip.

    Monday 16th - Watched Days..yea!! Only 2 more days till someone I know...and dislike has a court apearance of some kind. I'm back in class, not too much hassle with the work I did for class over the weekend.
PS...miss seeing you around Joe. Don't be too much of a stranger. To my e-mailer...You're wrong, that's not who I am. And even though you guessed, I'm still not telling you. Nice try though, please don't make me block you.
Last * Next