D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


He fell in love with my voice
5:36 p.m. * 2001-05-15
He Fell in Love With my Voice

He fell in love with my voice.

Ironically, that's all he knows that's really me.

He looked into my eyes, and didn't want to look away.

Surprisingly, I looked away first.

He said I have classic puppy dog eyes.

Shyly, he said he meant it in a very good way.

He asked me to sing to him and I sang him a beautiful melody.

Happily, he blinked away an unshed tear.

He loves my voice.

Jokingly, he tells me I could be a sex line operator.

He promises he'd call frequently.

Happily, I play along with this new game.

He tells me that when he hears me sing, everything else just fades away.

Hopefully, someday, I'll really believe him.

Written May 14, 2001
Last * Next