D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


random ramblings
12:27 p.m. * 2001-05-11
Well, hi.

I should be working on my report that's due Monday...and in a way I am. But really I'm not, and should be freaking out...but I'm not. At least not enough for anyone to notice. Maybe a little bit in my head. Very little. On the plus side this isn't a new thing. :) For some reason I've always been the calm one in bad situations.

I'm also horrible about getting things done on time. Well I'll get them done on time, just not before. I'm a procrastinator if there ever was one. Like this report I've known about it for like 5 weeks and it's due Monday when do I actually start giving it effort? This week. Nice isn't it? :)

I think I was worse in high school. But in high school you also have to add in the fact that I honestly just didn't care at all. I hated high school, and I didn't care what happened, period.

I passed my classes without much effort, and just passing was perfectly good enough for me. Grr I didn't mean to get all deep and crap or even get into all this stuff.

Ok happy things....ummmm.....

I took my mom and sister out to dinner yesterday. It was our own little Mother's Day thing. Since I have to work on Sunday. It was pretty nice. Mom loved it she kept telling me thank you all night. It was sweet. She'll be doing that again tonight too I bet, cause I had flowers delivered to her at work today. :) I feel like a good daughter today. Overall I am a good kid to have. I've never been in any real trouble. I do what I can to help my mom and sister out.

Well now that I've talked about things I never thought I'd be bringing up, I'm going to go. More later when I have some work done on my report.

Quote "Being natural is simply a pose." Oscar Wilde

Last * Next