D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


later monday night
9:45 p.m. * 2001-07-30
I'm bored, I'm in class. Something seems odd here...

So anyway. If I get my courage up I am cutting off my hair tomorrow. I'm planning on taking a picture of just the before length and then the after length. My friend at work will probably hurt me.

It's not all going to be gone, it'll still be shoulder length, I still want to be able to pull it up off my neck when it gets hot outside. And this all depends on if I can get the nerve up to go do it. I'd still like the highlights, but I don't see that happening tomorrow.

We're supposedly having some kind of test this week, but I don't know which day yet. It's back to work this week too, Thursday-Saturday, and probably Sunday. Simply because they love to try and kill me. At least my saturday isn't an 11 hr day this weekend. Uh-oh, knee won't unbend, be right back.

Ok yep, I'm back. All better now. 20 more minutes of this. I'm getting way too antsy and anxious. I haven't beat my mom at Scrabble the last 5 times we played, so I think I might convince her to play me a game tonight. Yes I know it's sad. I'm more awake at night and she's more awake in the morning, I'm just trying to get a little bit of an advantage. She joined my sister and I in a game of Monopoly, she beat us both. She's very serious even though it's a board game. She plays to win, no matter what. She's a totally defensive player...even in Monopoly.

I emailed my older sister. She's complaining about her job, bragging about her new apartment, and complaining about not seeing her family enough. Then asking if I had seen our grandmother, whom neither of us have ever really cared for. I replied telling her about all my job stuff, new future jobs and sucky current job :) Then I told her about my little sister and seeing grandma a couple weeks ago.

Please excuse me, I need to reformat a disk.

Ok, I'm back again, sorry for telling you about all my departures, but well...why not?!

So yeah I have new job prospects. But the one I'm not overly interested in. Just like, passing curiousity. My sister will probably have a fit when she reads about it, because well, it's the job she has now. She wants out of the job she's in, but she feels like it's all she knows how to do. Probably because she didn't start working till she was in her early 20's when her Mommy said she had to start paying rent. My older brother and I were both working as soon as we were old enough to, but that's ok... hehe. So anyway I might possibly (but highly doubt it) get the job she hates and wants to quit. Odd huh?

Countdown---6 minutes.

I'm full of nervous energy for some odd reason, have been all day. My fair fish is still alive, I named him Killer, if I didn't already mention that the other night. My sister's is Sharky.

4 minutes

I won a stuffed animal too, it's a frog. I didn't name him. ;)

Ok, going to shut down now...2 minutes

Last * Next