D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


knitting fiasco
11:40 a.m. * 2001-12-21
Well crap!

I never told ya'll about the knitting fiasco!

My sister, the 10 yr old one, said "Well you can knit can't you?" When we were in Wal-Mart the one day. I looked at her as if she grew an extra eye, and told her in no uncertain terms, "NO!" Hahaha. But then she was like, well there is a book over there that says, learn how to knit. And she said, she thought SHE could learn how to do it. So I picked up the little book and flipped through it, and I was laughing like, "Sure ya could teach this to yourself when Hell has finished freezing over!" Then she made some comment that made me remember how she's always saying things like she can do them but I wouldn't be able to do them....so I bought the damn book and supplies and now I'm trying to learn how to knit.

And that's the majority of the knitting fiasco...so far!

Last * Next