D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


happyhappyhappyhappy
10:39 - 11:20a.m. * 2001-07-24
:) Hi!!

I've been singing and dancing and just generally goofing off this morning...and I love it!!

Excuse me, I need to dance some more. :)

Ok I'm back and once again under control, not that it matters 'cause none of you can see me anyway...

Invisible Don was talking about Oh Brother Where Art thou, I loved that movie!! It was so cool. I was on a George kick when I saw that movie. I watched 3 kings, The Perfect Storm, and Oh Brother. In the span of oh, 2 days.

(Not that you would have noticed or anything but I was just off singing again :) yea!!)

I can go months, yes months, without watching a movie. Then all of a sudden I'll watch about 10 in a week. It's cool. As long as I don't get behind in my work anyway.

So let's see, what have we been planning for my time off from work. Well Thursday we're going up to spend the day at the lake swimming, oh and Friday too. Saturday we might go back again, but I doubt it. Saturday sometime we're going to a fair. I like the fair. Every year I win about 4 cute little goldfish. One time the fish we won lived about 2 years, but then a jackass came along and screwed with the fish tank and killed them...but it's ok I'm not like bitter or anything!! Hehe. Then if I'm off Sunday, the way I asked to be, we'll go swimming again then. Saturdays up there are just too much. So after this week I'll either be a nice tan-ish color, or I'll be a complete lobster. Let's hope for the first one 'cause I don't really like being sunburnt.

I always get all shy when we get up there. It's a public swimming place life guards and all. But when it's time for just the swimsuit I still get shy. It's odd because my suit looks good on me and everything, but then there's girls up there who should not be wearing what they are and they just tear their clothes right off. I guess I'm just odd like that, oh well, I never claimed to be normal!!

IT always cracks me up how people react to the water up there. Some people just look really tense and mean and afraid (of the splashing children). I just go in walk out to about my stomach and go under. The water is cold, go under and get used to it already! This is the 4th year we've been going up there, I'd like to say it doesn't bother or faze me anymore. But, it still does. I just deal with it better I guess.

My sister and I usually end up playing some kind of football or something while we're in the water, that's actually pretty normal. (I mean lots of the people up there also do that.) We played football with the guys that were next to us the time before last. :-� The one guy said he liked how I made the football spiral. It all started 'cause the guy further away threw to the guy near me and the one near me missed, so I went after the ball and went back to hand it to him. He said no no throw it back to him...so I did. I guess they thought I did pretty well, that's when they invited us to play with them. My sister came home still talking about those guys!! She's 9 for pete's sake!! The last time we were there (last week) a little boy, also 9, was hanging around with us. I'm not really sure why though.

Well I guess that's enough for now. :)

Quote: "Record company's gonna give me lots of money and everything's gonna be alright!" Reel Big Fish, Sell Out.

Last * Next