D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


combo of entries
12:46 p.m. * 2001-06-21
2001-06-16

11:15p.m.

Guess what?!

You'll never guess!!

I'm getting a friend of mine to design me a tattoo. If it looks as good as I'm hoping it'll be the first one I get. :) Hmm is this going to be the first of many? I don't know yet. But I've always wanted at least one, and I want more than just my ears pierced. Well I'll add more later I gotta go.

-----------------------------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------

Well I am back. I'm not teaching the class, I'm sad. My good luck charm seems to be on strike. I guess it's better this way. They pretty much said I'd definitely be teaching something in the fall when I'm out of school. I guess I'll just try to look forward to that. Hey, maybe I'll get to teach web design instead of a basics class. That's all for tonight.

Quote: "Some days I just feel like I've been bitch-slapped by reality."



2001-06-20

1:21 p.m.

We have to dress up for class tonight. So i'm puttin on my nice clothes and getting all nice and professional looking (I bought new clothes remember?) So I was walking around making sure that my shoes went with my skirt ok, and I realized, I'm about 5'10 with my shoes on... I'm going to need to wear these shoes more often. I'm 5'8, nothing to be ashamed of that's for sure:)

So let's see what else is there to say? It's hot here again. Summer around here kind of bites. IT gets so hot, and then it's a really humid hot, and then we get drought crap, then it's just hot hot, then it's fall. I want to live somewhere where summers are more mild. I love winter, so if I move north I'd still be happy with cooler summers and colder winters.

My mom is looking into getting a job up north. If she goes I'll most likely be going with her. Afterall, once I'm out of school I have virtually no reason to be here. I used to think if we moved I'd really miss my dad, brother, and sister. But now-a-days, I know better. They don't care about me. Why should I worry about missing them.

Ok, gotta go.

Quote: ummmm brain freeze, no quote for now.



2001-06-20

9:12 p.m.

Well, I rock.

I got a 100% in my class tonight. We had to do presentations, and mine rocked, I bet it was the shoes. :)

I just do well in front of a group..

Well more from home maybe, cause I need to reboot.

Quote: "When do you plan on going back to your planet?"



Ok, that was a combination of several entries, there are dates on them so you'll know they were different entries. It seemed silly to leave them all separate when they were so short.

Last * Next