D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


I have too many books and too many sad thoughts
5:53 p.m. * 2001-05-29
Hi lovely people.

What I'm going to say may concern you...oh heck no it won't I'm just going to drone on and on about nonsense like always.

So how was everyone's Memorial Day? Mine was well that was yesterday's entry. I've been reading a lot it's up to 14 books now (I think) since the 19th when I bought them. Only oh, 500 more to go. Yes it's sad to admit it, but I think we all know I'll finish them all eventually.

When I move out I don't know what I'll do with all my books. I have 3 bookcases, several boxes, and a 2 containers (the big rubbermaid stackable storage containers) full of books. And that's just regular reading books. I have a whole other bookcase and box full of computer books. I have kid books too, but I think I can pass most of them along to my little sister in due time. Uh oh, I think I have some at my dad's house too. Hmm well if I do they have to be from back when I was around 14/15. So I don't think I'll miss them too much.

That's how long it's been since I was at my dads. I love it there, outside I mean. He lives up in the mountains and it's really quite breath taking. I've spent a lot of time in those woods, I used to know them like the back of my hand. It's been so long now though I've probably forgotten where all the things are. (Things like ground hog holes and snakes favorite rocks.) :) Well that was a nice little vacation into my memory.

My sister called me the other day, my older one not the one I live with. She called to tell me about how much fun she had hanging out with our dad, his girlfriend, our aunt and uncle, and one of our cousins the other day. I don't know if she meant to make me feel bad or if she didn't realize the effect she'd have. I felt really alone when we hung up the phone. Our dad had invited her out to spend time with all of them and not me. This isn't the first time. At Thanksgiving he invited her and my brother over for dinner, he told me about it roughly 2 or 3 weeks later. When I called him. I don't know what I did to make him dislike me so much I really don't. My sister has pulled some serious crap with him, and he treats her great. Not me though. I call to see how he is, and I barely get one-word answers. I want to just act all cold and indifferent but I'd only be acting and besides I don't think that's an act I could pull off. Well before I depress myself too much I'm going to go play Tamale Loco. It's at Happy Puppy

Quote: "The statistics on sanity are that one out of every four Americans are suffering from some form of mental illness. Think of your three best friends. If they're okay, then it's you." Rita Mae Brown.

Last * Next