D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


So many things to say but will I remember them all?
11:10 a.m. * 2001-12-07
Hey hi!

(Song now playing - Old man on the back porch, Presidents of the USA)

Sunday night sure is quickly approaching. So what right? Well this Sunday night just happens to be the work Christmas party. I'm making cookies and fudge to take along. There's something else I signed up to take but I can't remember so I'll find out tonight.

It doesn't seem like December to me. I miss the snow dangit! It's December 7th...(yes I know) and there should be flurries in the air and here..it's insanely warm!! :( It's just not the same having Christmas without snow...

Ok I'll stop going off on that tangent now.

I'm listening to one of the cd's I made and I must say, when I was making it I knew it was kind of umm...original. But now a couple months later hearing it again after misplacing it for a while it really is an ODD mix.

I got 3 books the last time I went to the used book store, well those 3 are read and put away. Now I'm reading the 1st book in a set of 7 that I ordered through the mail. They seemed really cool in the magazine. Now they seem a little bit too easy for me though. It's ok though, it just means it won't take me long to finish them. Which is a good thing because I'm getting a bunch of books for Christmas. (I know I am 'cause she had me pick them out!! And one is a book I have been looking for, for years!)

One of my friends has been getting on my case about updating the page I made to post the web design stuff I do for fun. I haven't felt the work I've been doing lately has been all that impressive (frankly I thought it was pretty dang boring, but whatever). So I remembered I had mentioned in here that I was planning on posting the link to that other page when I had it finished... Well it isn't finished yet but I haven't forgotten so please be patient a little longer.

I've been finding way too many cool things to use lately and I'm trying to find ways to actually use them, it's slowing me down. My friend is into webdesign as well, but he uses editors and I can't stand the ones I've tried to use. Maybe someday I'll take the time to learn how to use one, but for the time being I work faster just doing the tagging by myself.

Sorry about all the web stuff to the readers not interested in it.

(Song now playing - American Pie, Don McLean What was I saying about odd mix?)

I guess that's about all for now. Still seems like there's more I wanted to say, but you know how that goes.

:)

Last * Next