D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


-
5:26 pm * June 22, 2004
aside from the occassional argument with mom, my trip away from home was good. Well, for the most part. (C'mon, the main reason for being there was sucky)

Anyway, I got to see people I hadn't seen for 10 years. The night before we left to come back I lost it. I wasn't even going to get to say good bye to my uncle, he told me he'd see us again before we left, then he sort of blew us off. My mom was all, "He just couldn't handle saying good bye." Whatever. This was the first time I'd seen him since I was about 13, first time my sis had seen him since she was 3, she didn't remember him at ALL.

I didn't want to come home because I finally got to relax there. LEt my guard down b/c no one was going to go off on me about something stupid.

I miss it, and half wish I hadn't come home.

Last * Next