D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


Me rambling on about the stuff happening around me
1:16 am * September 28, 2003
I'm really tired, and I'm in a piss poor mood and it so freaking sucks ass. I hate my job so much that it makes me physically ill half the time. Gee, something's not right there huh? It seems like I've been demoted, but no one has said I've done anything wrong for me to have gotten demoted. But then again, damn near everytime I worked for a couple months my office manager bitched at me or about me. Not because I was legitimately doing something wrong (in almost all cases) but because I didn't do extra work, so that she wouldn't have to do it. I did however, get written up for other things I had done wrong, things I had been "warned about repeatedly". Repeatedly my ass. Once, tops. So yeah I'm slightly pissed, slightly confused, and slightly ill. Does anyone at work care? Only my friends not the people "in charge".

We have a few new managers, and the one I work with the most is an ass. He treats certain people better than the rest of us. Yeah yeah, I know that favoritism is a fact of life. But honestly, does that mean we have to accept it? Let alone approve of it. I miss the old managers. A lot.

I get to go on my little spiel of, we might be moving, again. My mom will most likely be getting a new job in a couple months. If she does, it will mean that some time soon after, we'll have to move, because the hour drive each way everyday will at some point get old. There's a seriously cool house I want us to move into now. But she's all, "we can't afford to live there now." I'm all, "Yes, we can!" Does it do any good? Nope. I'd be paying: cable, phone, internet, and electric (and my normal person bills, ie. school, cell). Mom would pay: grocery, heating (fuel oil), majority of the rent, (her personal bills ie. credit cards, insur.) :�

I've been waiting for almost a month now to hear back from half a dozen people that I wrote too. It was mostly thank you letters b/c they sent me cards for my birthday. (Some of my family loves me!!!) But no one has written back yet. It usually takes my great grandmother a while, then by the time I hear back from her I'm totally lost on my original train of thought that she's replying to. My grandmother doesn't write to me much, though we do send paperbacks to eachother sometimes. She's more of a mystery reader than I am though. Mine are mostly either scary, romance, or educational. Odd combination, but hey, what can ya do? If anyone out there likes romance novels let me know if you need a new author to read, I might be able to suggest one ya haven't tried yet. (Let me put it this way, my favorite bookstore's phone number is programmed into my cell. If they're not calling me about finding a book I'm calling them to see if they've havea certain new one yet.)

So I got found in two searches lately. Pencil neck geek and just to hold you again. Both song lyrics, and the one's also a title of the song. I posted parts of the songs at some point.

Well, I should probably get going because I have to be back at work in about 7-8 hours. And then I'll be there until closing. How much does that suck? Who even knows.

Oh, hey, be on the lookout for my new banner. And if you've gotten here because of the banner could ya leave me a little note or something so I can tell if it's actually showing up somewhere?

Thank you, if ya decide to!!

Last * Next