D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


just another day of catching up
12:12 pm * September 18, 2003
Well I don't know about you, but I feel better now that my little space of the net is more organized. Much more...hmm I'm searching for a word, but I suppose that "productive" will work for this moment.

It's been so long between my visits here that when I do get on it's like I have to catch up with everyone else before I can get on with my own diary. This time though I was just catching up on some small routine glitches that web pages have. (Dead-links, no longer accurate info...)

It's not storming or anything here, as of the moment it is only sort of windy and dismal. Okay by me, my house would probably curl up and die if there was a serious storm.

Back in July I mentioned a guy that I'd been seeing. I know why I never talked about him before. I was ashamed to. It was a STUPID situation to be in, and I was a naive little fool to get involved with him. In general, no one knew about us, for a while it was b/c he didn't want his friends to know, then, I didn't want my friends to know. Well, they all know now...

Back in July, I didn't get into the situation in itself, just that we had broken up. We had dated when-ever, for a few years. We're not from the same town, and he's been in a few "serious" relationships, I was like the girl he hung out with when he wasn't involved. Honestly, for most of that time, I was fine with it. I was stupid, but I was fine with it. He always wanted to be with me when he was in town, so why would I complain? I guess one day it just clicked that I wanted and deserved, someone who wanted me all the time, not just when no one else was available. I still haven't gone out with him again. We did talk a lot at first though, because like I mentioned at the time, he was really upset about the whole thing. Upset as in pissed I called it off first. Afterall, I had been the one that had "needed" him all those years. He even asked me if there was some other guy I liked better. There wasn't, and there didn't need to be. After the initial pissed off-edness, he was leaving me messages saying he wanted to be serious with me. Thank you, but no. So now he doesn't talk to me at all which is beyond okay with me because now I don't have to get my phone number changed.



In March I said I sort of got stalked. There's a guy in his 70's who comes to the store where I work. He's my stalker. Totally harmless, but kind of gross. He'll come to the part of the store where I work, and give me money for the lottery ticket or what ever that he's buying, then he won't let go of my hand. He's always telling me things like, "I could make you happy..." or "you know I'd take real good care of you." If it was someone in their 20's or early 30's, those would be great things to be told, maybe even catch my interest, but he's old enough to be my grandfather, and it kind of freaks me out.

In May I talked about liking a guy, who didn't like me. I don't like him as more than a friend, and honestly, no even as a good friend. All he's interested in anymore is partying and getting wasted, so there's nothing for us to really even talk about anymore. I am still friends with his last girlfriend though.

I don't know when I started mentioning David, but that's the older guy who's son I went to high school with. He's very confused about things. (lol) I can say that because that's one of the last things he's told me. We're still friends, still only talk once in a while (once every week or two) it's very comfortable. But now and then he'll get "confused" and that's when he'll leave me all kinds of voice mail and stuff asking why I'm mad at him. Which I never am, I'm just too busy right then to call back immediately. Then, when I don't call he assumes that I'm not calling because I'm mad at him. His ex-wife seriously screwed up his mind. I've told him repeatedly that if I'm pissed, I'll come straight out and tell him. But he still gets paranoid sometimes. His son thinks it's sad that he let his mom mess him up so much. Apparently she still does too, b/c she calls there and yells at him about the kids all the time. Nevermind that they're all over 21 and he's the one who's taken care of them the past 10 years.

Well I guess that's it for now, there are more things that I want to say, but I have to get to class.

Last * Next