D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


another weekend recap
12:55 pm * October 21, 2002
Yay! It's weekend recap time! (Yeah I know, thrill of all thrills.)

Friday night = boring

I worked until 10 something, came home, played a game or two. Read a book, Small Town Girl, LaVyrle Spencer. It was good, very sweet. Then went to sleep. You may be wondering how I could handle all that excitment. I'll be honest, it was difficult. I nearly had to pinch myself to believe it was real.

Saturday = fun

Wooohoooo!! First we went out to breakfast. I will not name the place we went to...but it sucked. The owner should seriously get his ass kicked. Needless to say, but I'm saying it anyway, none of us will be going there ever, EVER again.

From there we (my guy friend, the couple we hung out with the other night, and two of their friends) continued on to a nearby town and partied with the people at a festival. It was really fun. I saw a helluva lot of people I knew. Quite a few I didn't want to see and didn't speak to. We ran into my older sister. That was unexpected and quite cool. It's the first time we've seen eachother in probably two years. You'd think we hate eachother or something but we don't. We get along fine nowadays. We even live in the same town now. We just live totally separate lives. Oh well. So she hung out with us for a while until her mom and grandmother came over to claim her back. Then, we went right up to the square and listened to some music. The band was umm, different, but they were good. Then we all walked back to where we had parked and went our own ways. (We all bought crafty things and all as well.)

Around 3 I had to be at work, so we pretty much left the festival then drove back here for me to be on time. Work was kind of yucky. Mostly just because it was work. The couple of people that are my friends at work and I did have fun though. One of the guys, he works in another department, was hanging out with us near the registers and he was in a crazy mood. So that livened everyone up. I did my part by showing them all the funky little dance we had done earlier when we were at the fest thing. It was hysterical. Seriously hysterical. Once we closed the store I came home. I read another book, Runaway, Heather Graham. And went to bed.

Sunday = ouch

Okay, Sunday morning, everything was cool. I did my web page work, watched the Scooby Doo movie and just wasted some time hanging out. My sister wanted to go outside, with me, to show me where she found this cat the day before. Well. I'll be damned. Remember the leg I hurt because of the hole in my yard? I hurt it again. Only this time it got hurt when my sister pushed me and I tripped and fell. Twisting my leg all funky and doing something to the muscles in my arms. I've got some lovely colored bruises. Then of course it was more with the work stuff. Again, the one guy was in a crazy mood. I had a more difficult time being silly, but I still tried. Came home, played a couple games, and went to bed. No books this time.

Last * Next