D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


eye dr
12:00 p.m. * 2001-11-17
I don't always have time to add entries on the weekend, so I figured I'd take this moment of boredom to type one up.

I went to the eye dr last night as planned. It's been three years, shame on me, since my last appointment. So yeah of course my perscription has changed. So my dr guy suggested I get soft disposable contacts this time. I've had hard contacts since 9th grade, so yeah this is a HUGE difference. I also got myself some glasses, but I'll be picking those up the day I go back for them to see how I'm doing with the new contacts, I'll also be ordering more contacts at the same time from what I understand.

So now, if these are going to work, I'l need to decide if I want the clear/tinted slightly for emergencey kind, or the kind that will change the color of my eyes. 'Cause that slightly tinted thing isn't going to help me at all unless I drop it on a piece of white paper...that's reeeeeal likely.

I had soft lenses before, but they gave me some serious problems. It was less than a month and I had calcium deposits making them unable to be worn. Serious suckage I know!

But dr man says that my hard ones had them when he checked them yesterday anyway so he thinks I should go back to soft.

So we'll see how it goes and I'm sure you're all interested so I'll keep you posted. :-�

Oh hey...gotta hold a kitten..

Last * Next