D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


Brand spanking new shoes
6:56 p.m. * 2001-05-28
I guess it's time for me to add an entry. I was going to do this on Sunday when I finished with work and then my work I do from home. (I doubt I've mentioned that so for the time being it'll be a little mystery.) But I was too tired to try and come up with a decent entry. I finally went to the chat room here. But there was only one room and I was a little bit to timid to try and chat afterall I guess. So I left before I actually talked to anyone.

I was off today, from everything. It was wonderful. My sister wanted new sandals and I wanted new sneakers so her and I went to a shoe store while my mom went to another store then we all met up later got ice cream and came home. A sweet little family outing, well sort of. So I got new sneakers. I got 2 pair of new sneakers actually. I couldn't decide between the 2, so I said screw it and got them both. I figured it's my money if I want them both who's going to stop me? I'm now the owner of gray/black/white nikes and blue/gray adidas. I bought my sister's sandals too, but I don't think they were like a brand name, at least not one I'm aware of. So I'm almost broke till pay day, but I'm not worried. We had to wait like half an hour till mom showed back up. But it was ok. My sister and I can always find something to do. We were waiting for her outside and when we got bored we just started goofing around singing goofy songs. If we sounded bad I wouldn't do this in a public place, but we sound good so it's all fun.

I watched the movie, What Lies Beneath, today. It was an alright movie. But I really doubt I'll watch it again anytime soon.

I was wasting some time this morning and Golden Girls was on Lifetime. So I stopped to watch a bit of it. It was the one where they were scared from watching Pyscho so they were staying up eating cheesecake. They were thinking back to when they first moved in all together and Rose told the story of The Great Herring War. (It was hilarious) Dorothy asked if they had ever shot a herring out of a cannon...(the war was cause the people couldn't decide if they should pickle the herring or have a herring circus) and Rose said, only once the herring landed in a tree, and then no other herrings would do it..... I was seriously sitting there holding my sides laughing. It was great.

Well, that's it for now.

Quote "...and if theres one thing lower than a side show freak it's a grit eating scum sucking pencil neck geek." Freddie Blassie, Pencil Neck Geek (it's a song)

Last * Next