D-landFave diaries
CastD-rings
Fave PostingsFun Quotes
Older EntriesLeave me notes
Profile


net friend
9:01 p.m. * 2001-05-14
I was checking my email and chatting on ICQ the other day, when a friend of mine (whom we shall call George) said to me, "You know, I'd love to wake up with you Christmas morning." Needless to say I was pretty damn shocked. George and I have been friends for awhile, and we've gotten pretty close, but we're a purely online friendship kind of thing. It has always only been that and no more. I was under the impression that we both liked it this way. Well that isn't entirely true. A few months after we started chatting, he came to my town to meet me but I wouldn't go see him, or tell him how to get to me. There were VERY good reasons I wouldn't see him. He was coming to me to make everything ok in his world again and I couldn't do that. That may not make sense to you, but I don't care. I knew it was the right thing for me to do then and I did it. But back to my story. He said that to me, then he immediately over-explained himself. He has a habit of doing that when he starts getting all shy again. Geeze I shouldn't know that. Um..ok. So his saying he wanted to wake up with me freaked me out. And then he started acting funny and I knew it was the shyness thing and I asked him how he meant that. He said, "I mean it in the sense that I want to wake up wrapped up in your arms, seeing the excitment in your eyes when you realize it's Christmas morning and watching you with your family and opening gifts." This freaked me out even more.....because I liked that thought. As much as I knew it would never happen. Our Christmas mornings are very "tradition" oriented, my mom would never let there be a serious change. (At least not before I've moved out!)

So in the midst of having a horrible weekend, I was told that wonderful thing. I was touched, I was honored, I was scared. This could possibly be the love I yearned for. Or it could be a horny 25 year old lookin' for a younger woman. But since I know him as well as I think I do, I know it isn't just horniness. But I don't know him or myself I guess, well enough to know if this could/should be serious.

Help me, someone! Hehe. If my friends knew they'd say run & hide as fast as you can. They know what I've gone through before when I misread someone's feelings. None of us want that to happen again.

Quote "You don't own me I'm not just one of your little toys." It's a 50's Frankie and Annette movie's song....When I remember the name I'll add it.

Last * Next